Nov 16 – Jan 17

Akbar Ebrahim Elected President FMSCI 2017-18

Akbar Ebrahim – President

At the FMSCI Annual General Meeting of 2016,held in Chennai  on 12th December 2016 ,Mr. Akbar Ebrahim was elected as the President of FMSCI and Mr.J.Prithiviraj elected as the Vice-President.

The 43rd Annual General Meeting of the Federation of Motor Sports Club of India was held on Monday 12th

December 2016 at Chennai. Elections were conducted for member clubs to be elected to the FMSCI council for the years 2017-2018. The following Clubs/Councillors were declared elected .

COUNCIL for 2017-2018.

Madras Motor Sports Club (MMSC) – KD Madan

Karnataka Motor Sports Club (KMSC) – Shivu Shivappa

Coimbatore Auto Sports Club(CASC)- J. Prithiviraj

Calcutta Motor Sports Club (CMSC) – Sanjay Sharma

Indian Automotive Racing Club(IARC).- Ketan Mehta

Motor Sports Club of Chikmaglur (MSCC)- Farooq Ahmed

Meco Motorsports Club (MMS) – Akbar Ebrahim

Ramakrishna Race Performance (RRPM)—Arindam Ghosh

Elections were also conducted for the post of President and Vice President and the following were elected by the General Body .

Akbar Ebrahim – President

J . Prithiviraj – Vice President

Akbar Ebrahim is a well-known former racer and organizer of the National Rotax Max Karting

Championship for last several years. He has been in the FMSCI council for the past 4 years and as a Chairman of

4W  Racing Commission has streamlined and brought in many racing initiatives and programs

which have resulted in a  quantum jump in car racing in India.

Akbar Ebrahim said “It is a great honour to be elected as the President of the FMSCI .I intend to dedicate my time and energy towards further development of Indian Motorsport right from the grass root level all theway to the top Nationally and Internationally for all disciplines of the sport.”

An action packed 2017 Fmsci calendar awaits motorsports enthusiasts with 13 National Championships in

various disciplines set to kick off in January itself.

J . Prithiviraj – Vice President

At the recent concluded FIA AGM, the following FMSCI nominees were inducted in to the following

FIA Commissions:

1) Driver’s Commission – Karun Chandhok

2) Drag Racing Commission – J Balamurugan

3) Rally Commission – Ashwin Pandit

4) Circuits – Manoj P Dalal

5) Medical – Dr Uday Balakrishnan

6) Land Speed Records – Hormazd Sorabjee

7) Women in Motorsports – Navaz Sandhu

8) Volunteers and Officials – Prabha Shankar

9) CIK Karting – Rayomand Banajee

10) Truck Racing – Vicky Chandhok

11) Closed Road – Mohan Nagarajan

12) Hill Climb – Raj Kapoor

13) Off Road – Jayesh Desai

FIM Comissions

1) GP Roop Kumar – Technical .

2) Anand Sashidharan – Legal .

We are sure our content was informative. Subscribe for full access

  Visit  or call 9986630555

Not a Subscriber ? Become One Today!

You have Successfully Subscribed!